Our people

Get Connected is managed by both full- and part- time employees, plus a team of trained Helpline Volunteers who deliver our vital helpline service for young people under 25.

Chief Executive's Office

Chief Executive - Jessica Taplin
PA to CEO and Office Manager - Katie Greenhead
Administrative Assistant - Aimie Condon
To contact the Chief Executive's Office, email: admin@getconnected.org.uk

Service Provision 

Head of Services - Caroline Price
Volunteer Manager – Nadia Inwood (Maternity Leave)
Helpline Officer - Lucy Outred 
Helpline Officer - Rachel Sparks
Team Leader - Safiyah Touati
Youth Support Officer - Oskar Marchock
Youth Support Officer - Simran Boodhram
Youth Support Officer - Adwoa Duncan-Williams
Youth Support Officer - Sanaz Arezoumandi

To contact any member of the helpline team, email:sp@getconnected.org.uk

Marketing and Communications

Head of Marketing and Communications - Jonathan Brown
Marketing and Communications Manager - Catherine Sweet 


Director of Fundraising and Development - John Schless
Trusts and Statutory Fundraising Manager - Nancy O'Brien
Business Development Lead - Ruth Harper
Fundraising and Events Officer - Genevieve Hinchliff

Helpline Volunteers

Get Connected has almost 100 Helpline Volunteers, who are specially trained to offer emotional support and help young people explore their issues. They can let young people know about appropriate sources of further specialist help from our database of trusted organisations. If you'd like to know more about the Helpline Volunteer role, please visit the volunteering section.


The Board of Trustees is ultimately responsible for the charity, including strategic development and policy. Our current trustees are:

Gearóid Lane, Chairman
Co-founder and CEO of AgilityEco, which provides a range of professional services to clients in both the public and private sectors in the area of energy efficiency. Gearóid was formerly a Board Director at British Gas.
Elected January 2012 

Kate Milne, Interim Treasurer
Chartered accountant currently working for Brooks Macdonald Financial Consulting and providing financial services to several small and medium-sized enterprises.
Elected July 2013

David Smith, Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Sub-Committee (on Sabbatical)
Certified accountant. He spent most of his career with The Burton Group. Since 2000, he has been involved with start-up businesses and spent some time working for a charity.
Elected November 2010

Lucy Clarke
Specialist charities lawyer.
Elected September 2007

Gareth Williams
VP Product Management at Arieso.
Elected December 2009

Andrew Harrison
CEO Carphone Warehouse Ltd.
Elected in September 2005

Jess Burley
Chief Executive, M/SIX.
Elected September 2012

Lorraine Harper
Director of Finance, Tax and Treasury at TalkTalk.  Lorraine also volunteered on the helpline for two years.
Elected January 2014

Fiona Nicolson
Solicitor and a Partner of City firm Bristows LLP. She focuses on providing IP and commercial advice to growing companies.. Fiona is also an Honorary Vice President of St Andrews Clinics for Children.
Elected 2014